Resolutions

Every New Year I decide to not make a resolution, because why decide to do something when I know that I am not going to stick with it. This year I have finally made a resolution and I am going to do my best to not break it. I have stepped back and taken a look on my life over this past winter break. I have two amazing best friends that have always been there for me through the hardest times in my life and the happiest times in my life and not once have they judged me. I have an amazing, strong mother that will never let me down. I have people in my life that I can say, without a doubt, love me and I have a job that I love going to. Most of the time I look at resolutions and do not take them very seriously, because they are about going to the gym or eating more healthy. My resolution is about making my personal life more healthy and working on myself.

I want to be a better person. There is always room for improvement on any aspect in life. I want to volunteer more within my community and help out the people around me. I want to be nicer and more respectful to my mother and not argue with her. I want to be a better friend to the people who have always been there for me. I want to be better at my job and learn new skills to improve on. I am going to take this resolution seriously, because this is something that I need to do. I need to be a better person. Sometimes in life I can feel myself slipping up and being that mean girl and gossiping about other people for no other reason than to have something to talk about, but that is something I do not wish to do anymore. I don’t want to be that mean girl. When you put out good things in the world, then good things will come back to you.

I want to put out good in this world and to make people happy. I want to be a happier person and not look back on some choices I made and be disappointed in myself. Being a better person starts with me. One person I think of that has always been genuinely kind to anyone she has meet and always has a smile on her face is my friend Mackenzie. No one has anything but kind words to say about her and is a sweet soul. I want to be like her. I want to always have a smile on my face and have nothing to say but kind words. She is an inspiration to me and my resolution. I want to build people up, not tear them down. Putting out good in the world is something I am going to strive to do and hopefully I can stick with it. Happy New Year everyone and good luck with your resolutions. Here is to a healthy and bright 2016!

Leave a Reply

